Accessible tickets to the smoothy centre

Hi all.

My name is Tom. My son Jake (who is the wheelchair user) and I are travelling over to New Orleans from the UK in November and Patch and the team have helped with a hotel. We have been looking at what is going on in New Orleans while we are there and discovered that the Eagles are playing at the Smoothy centre on the Saturday night.
The tickets go on sale on 18th August but can anyone advise me on how to secure wheelchair seating?

Oh I should have also asked about other music venues around the city. We are both lovers of all types of music.

ok I’m no expert on tickets, having done it myself only a few times. What i think i know is that the one ticket seller that consistently has wheelchair accessible seats identified and available to buy online is Ticketmaster (ticketmaster.com)…sometimes stubhub or others will have them, but rule of thumb is that you will need to call the venue and arrange for tickets. (warning: the guy on the phone may tell you all is well and you are all set and when you show up for the concert you find out that’s not true)…tickets to anything are a pain to arrange (in my limited experience) but in the end I’ve always had a good experience…

I have used Ticketmaster many times and they have a wheelchair icon to turn on accessible seating for available tickets.

1 Like

Thanks both. I have messaged the venue and will look at ticketmaster

2 Likes

Agree that calling or contacting the venue is always the best option!!

1 Like

I just had my first experience buying w/c accessible tks for show’s in Vegas through Ticketmaster and had no problem. I did call the venues to confirm seating. Hope you have a blast in NOLA

1 Like

Hi Tom, Pinky here; another of your Forum Moderators. Welcome to the Forum.