Beach wheelchairs ACCESSIBLE

Hi ,
I just found an article on internet, I thought it will helped to ease some worries.
The Best Accessible Beaches in Europe, From Barcelona City Spots to Resorts in Greece
Enjoying European beach culture in a wheelchair is easy at these spots, thanks to floating chairs, Seatrac systems, and accessible transport.

4 Likes

Are there beaches in the USA with similar accessibility?

2 Likes

Hi,
The one I know of is in Cancun Mexico in some resorts for their guest, Florida may have some too but I have heard theirs is a fee.

1 Like

Hello @allredac. Thank you for posting this article! I am just beginning to research Italy/Greece vacations for next years travel. You mentioned Cancun, can I ask which resort? I’m currently looking at one of the new Dreams, but open to others! Thanks!!

Hi,
My friend went t a wedding in Cancun Marriott Hotel Resort .the ceremony was on the beach; she is disabled The hotel helped her to rent a beach wheelchair access very easily.

1 Like

Beach wheelchair rental in Cancun - Cloud of Goods.

This service can be pricy even on low season

1 Like

The only problem I had with the beach wheelchair was that it was not motorized. Someone had to push. It worked but it was not easy.

Gloria

2 Likes

You are correct! Thank you for clearing that out Gloria.
Alexandra (Alex)

@davidprovan - Patch from accessibleGO here. We have several articles on accessible beaches and beach wheelchairs. You can see them here.

2 Likes

Travelability.net has accessible info about Cancun and 10 other Mexico destination. Click on Destinations with accessibility tab at the top.

1 Like

Corfu,Greece has the most number of accessible beaches in the country.

1 Like