Eiffel Tower

Any advice of where wheelchair entrance is at? Bathrooms? Taxi? Any advice is needed.

1 Like

Your question as it relates to where,?

Eiffel tower. I hope that’s visible in subject line.

Sorry. I have no knowledge as to that location.

Hi there. I am a new user and my daughter is on a wheelchair. I have always been curious as to how accessible Europe’s tourist locations are. I saw the following regarding the Eiffel Tower:

Hi Arnieblaze, I’m Pinky :fairy:; one of the Forum Moderator’s. Welcome to the Forum on AccessibleGo. We’re so happy you have joined us.

Wanted to say thank you also to Hussain.peeran for providing the link the official website for the Eiffel Tower; very helpful.

Wanted to share with you what I knew of the Eiffel :fr: and wheelchairs so that you knew upfront what the situation is:
THE GOOD NEWS: Yes, you can get into the tower and they have even adapted accessible bathrooms on the Ground, first and second floors. Tickets for disabled are only 1/4th of the normal prices and can be purchased ahead of visit. (You want to purchase tickets at least 2 months ahead of time to avoid lines; and know that summer tickets are usually sold-out 1-2 months ahead of time.) They even made sure the restaurant and shops are accessible and all on one level to make it easier; as well as expanding the windows for the balustrade on the 2nd floor so you can take in the incredible views. Also they have a special wider lift for wheelchairs to get up and down.
THE BAD NEWS: The second floor is high as you can go in a wheelchair at the Eiffel :scream:. They do not permit chairs to go to the top of the tower for safety reasons. In case of an evacuation (which uses the stairs), there is no way to guarantee your safety to get you down.