<--! Google Search Console Site Verification -->

How to Get Powerchair From Airport to Hotel, in DC

Hi, I was recently put into a Powerchair/wheelchair and am traveling for the first time in years.

Due to a mix up, no transport was set up for me to get from the airport (Reagan DCA) to the hotel (Yotel DC) and back again, after the stay.

I’m traveling Oct 19, 2021 thru Oct 21, 2021.

If anyone has any experience with this and /or could possibly suggest a company I could call to get this set up, it would be very much appreciated.

I’ve never used a wheelchair before (well, not all the time anyway) and am still getting used to it.
I plan on using an overnight bag, as a carry on and will hold it in my lap.

Looking for my owners manual, I think I might have to remove the batteries…but wanted to get this posted.:blush:

Thank you very much for any help!

The Washington metro system has a station at the Reagan airport which is accessible. The Judiciary Square metro station is .4 miles from your hotel. Not sure if this helps.

1 Like

Tell airlines baffery is a dry cell
I don’t know if there is UberWav there 4 wheelchair

1 Like

Thanks so much! I can definitely do this!

Thank you! I will tell them about the batteries for sure!